Seminole Ridge Wins at STN 2016

The Seminole Ridge High School Television Production Academy competed at the 2016 Student Television Network National Convention in Atlanta and came away with a big win!

Students Ricky Moore, Christian Menke and Carly Sprague won 1st Place in the Nation in the MOVIE TRAILER competition.  They were given the title: “We Can All Be Heroes” to start from.   They had 3 hours to plan & shoot and 3 hours to edit.

You can watch the winning video here:

Seminole Ridge TV also earned “Honorable Mention” in the Crazy 8’s DOCUMENTARY category.  The team was made up of Cara Engh, Kaci Sleeth, Danny Wiseman, Griffin Yohn, Cristian Lagos, Christian Menke, William Muniz, Amy Chung, Matthew Hernandez, Ricky Moore and Case Mewbourn.

Below are entries in other STN 2016 events that did not place, but we definitely are proud of!